• We've completed one of the biggest updates to our forums in years and have pushed the update live! New forum structure that's all inclusive, prefix system categorizes topics per game title. More thread options such as articles, questions, deep dives, etc. Read more in the pinned thread!

RE4 Which Platforms Did You Play RE4 On?

mert20004

Mert_BIO_6
Broken Butterfly Reload Glitch

Did anyone else get this glitch before? While relying on ditman glitch, ı reloaded broken butterfly but for some reason the bullets inside the weapon didnt increase but by keeping the aim, they increased. I knew about the glitch but ı didnt know this bug about this weapon, probably due to not reloading the magnums that much until later where ı use them sparingly.

mert20004

Mert_BIO_6
I started playing re4's wii edition on dolphin emulator recently and ı dont think it's that different from gamecube release. It still feels more like a new game release to me even when playing the game with a controller rather than the more unique method which replaces laser to crosshair but ı always prefer laser to crosshair. I cant really describe it as " best version " cause it feels more like a new game to me rather than a port like playstation, pc and xbox rereleases.

mert20004

Mert_BIO_6
RE4 Wii Aeon Session 1

I finished my wii playthrough for re4 on dolphin emulator. It was overall the same as gamecube with controls feeling smoother than other releases. I still like ps2 release more than wii version in regards to a few details for separate ways but ı think wii version is the best way to play ada's scenario due to the smoother controls with a controller. I didnt play assignment ada on wii but ı already played it on gamecube version so other than having a knife, it wouldnt be that different from gamecube release.

I played it on gamecube first. After that ps2. After that ps3, xbox 360, ps4, xbox one, switch.

I play RE4 every year. I beat it like 10 times in a year. I love It's combat and pacing.